For parish news click here

We congratulate our linked parish of St. Mark, Shyira, on the rededication of their church on Sunday 7th June after major restoration work.

New Beginnings meetings will be held on 29 May and 26 July.

Our Lifeboat Tea Room is now open for the summer months.

A second Dementia Awareness course was held on 14th February. More information here.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Sunday 2nd August

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 3rd August

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 6th August

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 9th August

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 10th August

20.00 Meditatiuon

Thurs 13th August

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 16th August

08.30 Holy Communion.
10.30 Holy Communion.

Monday 17th August

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 20th August

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 23rd August

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion with Baptism

Monday 24th August

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 27th August

08.30 Moning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 30th August

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 31st August

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 3rd September

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 6th Sept

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion with healing

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Chrst in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.