For parish news click here

DAA logo St Luke's DAA page

St Luke’s is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA). Click on the logo above for more information.

From Monday 11 January until 23 January we shall be making some alterations to the interior of the church.

Our Lifeboat Tea Room reopens on Friday 29th April.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Sunday 1st May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 2nd May

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 5th May
Ascension Day

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 8th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service

Monday 9th May

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 12th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 15th May
Pentecost

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 16th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Thurs 19th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 22nd May
Trinity Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning prayer and baptism

Monday 23rd May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Thurs 26th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 29th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 30th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Thurs 2nd June

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 5th June

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 6th June

20.30 Meditation

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.