For parish news click here

The Lifeboat Tea Room is now closed for the winter. We thank everyone that has supported us this year.

Take a look at our recent Liverpool Cathedral display

Like us on Facebook ___________

Forthcoming services.

Thurs 30th October

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 2nd November

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service
16.00 Memorial Service

Thurs 6th November

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 9th November
Remembrance Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Remembrance

Thurs 13th November

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 16th November

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Thurs 20th November

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 23rd November

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer

Thurs 27th November

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 30th November

08.30 Holy Communion with healing
10.30 Holy Communion with Healing
16.00 Christingle

Thurs 4th December

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 7th December

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Thurs 11th December

08.30 Morning Prayer

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Chrst in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.