For parish news click here

DAA logo St Luke's DAA page

St Luke’s is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA). Click on the logo above for more information.

From Monday 11 January until 23 January we shall be making some alterations to the interior of the church.

Our Lifeboat Tea Room is now closed for the winter months.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Sunday 2nd October
Harvest

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Parade

Monday 3rd October

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 6th October

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 9th October

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 10th October

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 13th October

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 16th October

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 17th October

20.30 Meditation

Tuesday 18th October
St. Luke's Day

19.30 Holy Communion

Thurs 20th October

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 23rd October

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning prayer and baptism

Monday 24th October

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 27th October

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 30th October

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 31st October

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 3rd November

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 6th November

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service
16.00 Memorial Service

Monday 7th November

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 10th November

08.30 Morning Prayer

Remembrance Sunday 13th November

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Parade Service

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.